• News Item

Markus Kraft and Neal Morgan win the Gaydon Prize

26th September, 2007

Neal Morgan and Markus Kraft receive the Gaydon Award During the Annual General Meeting of the Combustion Institute British Section on Wednesday 26th September, Markus Kraft and Neal Morgan received the Gaydon Prize from the Chairman of the British Section Professor Allan Hayhurst. The prize was awarded at Imperial College London in recognition of the most significant UK contribution to the 31st International Symposium on Combustion, 2006, for the paper, 'Numerical simulations of soot aggregation in premixed laminar flames'.